The Flaming Lips announce new album

The Flaming Lips announce new album

The Flaming Lips will release their long-awaited new studio album, OCZY MLODY, on 13 January 2017 via Bella Union.

Produced by the band and long-time producer Dave Fridmann, the LP follows 2013 album, 'The Terror'. The Flaming Lips have also shot a video for album track 'The Castle' which launches today. 

OCZY MLODY is available for pre-order beginning today. Fans who pre-order the the album will receive an instant download of “The Castle” and three more tracks in advance of the album’s release date. The album will be released in several configurations: a 12-song CD, a 12-song digital version as well as a 12-song double-LP vinyl edition - pressed on coloured vinyl and an 11-song single-LP vinyl edition (both of which include a digital download card of all 12 songs on OCZY MLODY), There is also a 7” red vinyl single of the band’s cover of David Bowie’s “Space Oddity” b/w “Jest (There Is)”.

The band will tour the world in support of OCZY MLODY, including two UK shows in January:

Saturday 21 January – LONDON – Brixton Academy

Sunday 22 January – MANCHESTER - Academy

 Photo by George Salisbury below:

OCZY MLODY track-listing below:

 1. Oczy Mlody       

2. How??              

3. There Should Be Unicorns           

4. Sunrise (Eyes of the Young)       

5. Nigdy Nie (Never No)                                       

6. Galaxy I Sink                       

7. One Night While Hunting For Faeries and Witches and Wizards To Kill     

8. Do Glowy                                       

9. Listening To The Frogs With Demon Eyes                 

10. The Castle

11. Almost Home (Blisko Domu)      

12. We A Famly    

The Last Shadow Puppets release 'Dream Synopsis' EP

The Last Shadow Puppets release 'Dream Synopsis' EP

Russell Brand announces new 'Exposed' tour

Russell Brand announces new 'Exposed' tour