Beach House announce new compilation album

Beach House announce new compilation album

American dream pop giants Beach House have announced the release of a 14 track compilation album, B-Sides and Rarities, featuring recordings from throughout their career.

The album includes a number of remixes, a Queen cover, and material written during the formative years of the band. Two previously unreleased songs, Chariot and Baseball Diamond, will also be released as part of the compilation.

Beach House said of B-Sides and Rarities: “When we announced that we were releasing a B-sides and rarities album, someone on Twitter asked, “B-sides record? Why would Beach House put out a B-sides record? Their A-sides are like B-sides.” This random person has a point. Our goal has never been to make music that is explicitly commercial. Over the years, as we have worked on our 6 LPs, it wasn’t the “best" or most catchy songs that made the records, just the ones that fit together to make a cohesive work. Accordingly, our B-sides are not songs that we didn’t like as much, just ones that didn’t have a place on the records we were making.”

“The idea for a B-sides record came when we realized just how many non-album songs had been made over the years, and how hard it was to find and hear many of them. This compilation contains every song we have ever made that does not exist on one of our records.”

B-Sides and Rarities’ is released 30th June via Bella Union.

‘B-Sides and Rarities’ Tracklisting –

1. Chariot

2. Baby

3. Equal Mind

4. Used To Be (2008 single version)

5. White Moon (iTunes session remix)

6. Baseball Diamond

7. Norway (iTunes session remix)

8. Play The Game 

9. The Arrangement

10. Saturn Song

11. Rain In Numbers

12. I Do Not Care For the Winter Sun

13. 10 Mile Stereo (Cough Syrup Remix)

14. Wherever You Go

Photography by Shawn Brackbill.

Jonathan Cenzual Burley: interview

Jonathan Cenzual Burley: interview

American Football share video for 'My Instincts Are The Enemy'

American Football share video for 'My Instincts Are The Enemy'