Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band announce new album, 'Adiós Señor Pussycat'

Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band announce new album, 'Adiós Señor Pussycat'

Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band have announced the release of their new album, Adiós Señor Pussycat which is to be release 20 October.

Equal to Head’s finest moments, the album is the culmination of four years hard work and will undoubtedly further cement his reputation as one of the greatest songwriters of his generation.

Since a self-imposed hiatus in 2008, Michael Head has been working with an ever-rotating band format to provide a flexible platform for the range of his new live and recorded works. Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band is the format that has stuck and is now responsible for some of his most powerful work.

  A soulful and poetic genius, fate, bad luck and circumstance has often conspired to deny him his rightful place amongst the great songwriters in contemporary music. Loved and lauded by fellow artists such as Noel Gallagher and Pete Townshend, Head started out in the early 1980s with The Pale Fountains, with whom he recorded a brace of critically acclaimed albums. He subsequently formed Shack with his brother, John and went on to record five albums over almost twenty years -  including the much loved and acclaimed Waterpistol.

Head’s new album, Adiós Señor Pussycat is a beautiful and evocative work and was recorded in his home-town of Liverpool. In celebration of the new album, Michael Head and The Red Elastic Band have announced a live show at The Florrie in Liverpool city centre Saturday 15th August. This is exciting news for fans who will be eager to hear a preview of his new material and another chance to enjoy the work of a rare and gifted musician.

Adiós Señor Pussycat will be released via Violette Records 20 October. Track-listing is:

  1. Picasso
  2. Overjoyed
  3. Picklock
  4. Winter Turns To Spring
  5. Workin’ Family
  6. 4&4 Still Makes 8
  7. Queen of All Saints
  8. Josephine
  9. Lavender Way
  10. Rumer
  11. Wild Mountain Thyme
  12. What’s The Difference
  13. Adios Amigo

Tour dates:


8th London, Union Chapel


5th Glasgow, Oran Mor


25th Bristol, St. Georges


16th Liverpool, Invisible Wind Factory

Preview: 'Letters to Morrissey'

Preview: 'Letters to Morrissey'

Destroyer announce new album, 'Ken'

Destroyer announce new album, 'Ken'