Ezra Furman shares live video for Driving Down To L.A.

Ezra Furman shares live video for Driving Down To L.A.

With his new album Transangelic Exodus due for release three weeks today via Bella Union, Ezra Furman has today shared a live performance video of the track Driving Down To L.A. 

Filmed at SPACE in Evanston, Illinois, over the course of a day, Furman and his band The Visions performed three songs from the new album live for the first time, an exclusive for an attentive audience. The band had been creating a special stage design to set the world of Transangelic Exodus.

This week Furman also announced news that a number of intimate live shows in February have now sold out. Updated UK live info below:

Saturday 3 February – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club **(SOLD–OUT!)**
Sunday 4 February – LIVERPOOL – Arts Club **(SOLD–OUT!)**
Tuesday 6 February – LONDON – The Lexington **(SOLD–OUT!)**
Wednesday 7 February – LONDON – The Lexington **(SOLD–OUT!)**
Thursday 8 February – LONDON – Rough Trade East (instore)
Saturday 10 February – FOLKESTONE – Quarterhouse **(SOLD–OUT!)**

Wednesday 23 May – LONDON – O2 Brixton Academy tickets
Thursday 24 May – BRISTOL – Colston Hall tickets
Sunday 27 May – MANCHESTER – Albert Hall tickets
Monday 28 May –  GLASGOW – O2 ABC Glasgow tickets
Tuesday 29 May – DUBLIN – Tivoli Theatre tickets

Transangelic Exodus will be released 9 February on Bella Union.

If you want to read more about Erza Furman's new releases surrounding Transangelic Exouds, have a look at our related pieces below.

Captured Tracks to reissue Martin Newell's Greatest Living Englishman

Captured Tracks to reissue Martin Newell's Greatest Living Englishman

Hinds announce second album I Don't Run

Hinds announce second album I Don't Run

0