Insecure Men announce Debut Album

Insecure Men announce Debut Album

Insecure Men, the band led by songwriter and musician Saul Adamczewski of the Fat White Family and his schoolmate and Childhood main-man, Ben Romans-Hopcraft, have announced details of the release of their self-titled debut album.

Released on Friday 23rd February 2018 on Fat Possum, the track listing of the 11-track album is as follows:

1.   Subaru Nights

2.   Teenage Toy

3.   All Women Love Me

4.   Mekong Glitter

5.   Heathrow

6.   I Don’t Wanna Dance (With My Baby)

7.   The Saddest Man In Penge

8.   Ulster

9.   Cliff Has Left The Building

10. Whitney Houston And I

11. Buried In The Bleak

To coincide with the announcement, the band have also unveiled the video to Teenage Toy which is directed by London-based independent production team Sharp Payne, viewable here:


The album was recorded onto an ancient Tascam at Sean Lennon’s studio in upstate New York while Saul was working on the Moonlandingz album. It was subsequently produced by Sean and mixed by Marta Salogni.

The band's touring line up features up to 11 musicians on stage, having settled down into a line-up centred round Saul (vocals/guitar), Ben (bass/backing vocals), Marley Mackey (Dirty Harrys) on lap steel, Victor Jakeman (Claw Marks) on organ, Joe Isherwood (We Smoke Fags) on keyboard,  saxophonist Alex White and mysterious South London music teacher known only as Steely Dan on vibraphone and steel drums.

Said band embark on a UK tour in March, the dates of which are listed below:


08 – London, Scala

09 – Bristol, Thekla

10 – Nottingham, Bodega

11 – Glasgow, Broadcast

13 – Newcastle, Think Tank

14 – Manchester, The Soup Kitchen

15 – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds

16 – Brighton, Patterns

Franz Ferdinand share 'Feel The Love Go'

Franz Ferdinand share 'Feel The Love Go'

Premiere - 'One Night and Several Wives' by Austin Collings

Premiere - 'One Night and Several Wives' by Austin Collings