Courtney Barnett Shares Video For 'Charity'

Courtney Barnett Shares Video For 'Charity'

Courtney Barnett shares the video for “Charity”, taken from her recently released album “Tell Me How You Really Feel”.  The video, by respected cinematographer Ashley Connor and shot to glorious 16mm film, captures fly-on-the-wall footage of Barnett and her band spending a day in Toronto, Canada. It’s all interspersed with footage of a roaring live performance of one of the catchiest offerings from the new LP.

Alongside the “Charity” video, a visual representation of the full album became available this week, previously only available on Apple Music but now shareable everywhere.  Watch “Tell Me How You Really Feel” live from Piedmont Park, Atlanta here.
 
“Tell Me How You Really Feel”, which came out in May, is a record that has further cemented Barnett’s status as one of most acclaimed and exceptional artists of her generation, more than living up to the impossibly high expectations set by her debut record, the Grammy and Brit nominated “Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit”.  The new album debuted in the Official Charts Top 10 and has drawn an endless stream of superlatives from critics around the world.
 
Barnett’s recent UK run included sold out shows in Manchester (Albert Hall), Bristol (O2 Academy) and London (the iconic Roundhouse) as well a landmark performance All Points East (supporting Nick Cave and Patti Smith) and a brilliant turn at BBC’s Biggest Weekend in Belfast where she was joined onstage by indie-rock royalty The Breeders. She is currently on tour in Australia before returning to the US, EU and UK this autumn.  See full dates below.

 

UPCOMING LIVE DATES
All tickets available from https://courtney-barnett.lnk.to/livePR
 
Australia and New Zealand

Weds 22 Aug - The Tivoli, Brisbane
Thurs 23 Aug - Sydney Opera House
Sat 25 Aug - Sydney Opera House
Tues 28 Aug - The Powerstation, Auckland *
Weds 29 Aug - The Powerstation, Auckland *
Thurs 30 Aug - Opera House, Wellington  *
Sat 1 Sept - Festival Hall, Melbourne *

USA and Canada

Sat 29 Sept - Ogden Theatre, Denver ++
Sun 30 Sept - Ogden Theatre, Denver  ++
Tues 2 Oct - The Van Buren, Phoenix ++
Wed 3 Oct - The Observatory North Park, San Diego ++
Fri 5 Oct - The Greek Theatre, Los Angeles ++
Mon 8 Oct - Paramount Theatre, Seattle ++
Tues 9 Oct - Vogue Theatre, Vancouver ++
Wed 10 Oct - Vogue Theatre, Vancouver ++
Thurs 11 Oct - Crystal Ballroom, Portland ++
Fri 12 Oct - Crystal Ballroom, Portland++
Sun 14 Oct - Treasure Island Music Festival, Oakland
Wed 17 Oct - Pabst Theatre, Milwaukee ++
Thurs 18 Oct - Riviera Theatre, Chicago ++
Fri 19 Oct - Stage AE, Pittsburgh ++
Sun 21 Oct - House of Blues, Boston ++
Tues 23 Oct - The Fillmore, Philadelphia ++
Thurs 25 Oct - Marathon Music Works, Nashville ++
Sat 27 Oct - TX at Stubb's, Austin ++

UK and Europe

Thur 1 Nov - Berlin at Huxleys Neue Welt, Berlin +
Sat 3 Nov - Kagelbanan, Stockholm +
Sun 4 Nov – Vega, Copenhagen +
Mon 5 Nov - Rockerfeller Music Hall, Oslo +
Wed 7 Nov - Casino De Paris, Paris +
Fri 9 Nov - Schlachthof, Wiesbaden +
Sun 11 Nov - Sonic City Festival, Kortrijk +
Mon 12 Nov - Olympia Theatre, Dublin +
Wed 14 Nov - O2 Brixton Academy, London +
Thur 15 Nov - O2 Academy, Oxford +
Fri 16 Nov - The Dome, Brighton+
Sun 18 Nov - The Great Hall, Cardiff+
Mon 19 Nov - O2 Academy 1, Birmingham +
Tue 20 Nov - O2 Academy, Glasgow +
Wed 21 Nov - Northumbria University, Newcastle +

* with East Brunswick All Girls Choir
++ with Waxahatchee
+ with Laura Jean

LT Wade shares "As The Sky Fills Up Everywhere"

LT Wade shares "As The Sky Fills Up Everywhere"

Phaze What Shares New EP 'I Ain't Finished With You'

Phaze What Shares New EP 'I Ain't Finished With You'

0